thesameguy
April 9th, 2014, 03:53 PM
That is pretty darned cool.

Freude am Fahren
April 9th, 2014, 03:54 PM
That's pretty badass

Sad, little man
April 9th, 2014, 04:05 PM
Big deal, Gran Turismo has been doing this with the entire car for ten years.

Seriously though, does this have any applications beyond off-roading? I don't really care to see the road that's right under my hood. Odds are, I just saw it a second ago when it was in front of my hood.

MR2 Fan
April 9th, 2014, 04:13 PM
Big deal, Gran Turismo has been doing this with the entire car for ten years.

Seriously though, does this have any applications beyond off-roading? I don't really care to see the road that's right under my hood. Odds are, I just saw it a second ago when it was in front of my hood.

Hitting apexes in corners?

Sad, little man
April 9th, 2014, 04:15 PM
I'm no professional driver, but when driving at high speeds, shouldn't you be looking much further ahead on a track than what is directly under your hood?

thesameguy
April 9th, 2014, 04:27 PM
Could be useful for parking or low-speed maneuvers - seeing where parking stops are or moving around potholes in traffic, where cars in front may have obscured them.

MR2 Fan
April 9th, 2014, 05:04 PM
I'm no professional driver, but when driving at high speeds, shouldn't you be looking much further ahead on a track than what is directly under your hood?

I dunno...Paging CudaMan

Random
April 9th, 2014, 07:40 PM

Yes. In fact, the act of not looking far enough ahead is often called "driving your hood."

thesameguy
April 9th, 2014, 09:55 PM
What if the hood automatically displayed the road ahead, gauged by speed. Then you could always drive your hood and not even care.

:p

Dicknose
April 10th, 2014, 06:06 AM
Driving my sisters Volvo x90, got in when it was parked and didn't notice a small median at the passenger side in the car park. Would have been handy to see thru the car.

Crazed_Insanity
April 11th, 2014, 09:11 AM