PDA

View Full Version : Those games you forgot you loved

SupraDupra
September 2nd, 2014, 09:01 AM
My 17yo nephew spent the weekend with us. On Saturday, he started looking thru my old game library and pulled out Tony Hawk Pro Skater 4. We decided to pop it in and OMG! I forgot how much fun that game is. My boys were loving it too.

Kchrpm
September 2nd, 2014, 09:12 AM
What about games that were forgotten by the industry when it came time to make sequels but loved by me?

Freedom Fighters and Test Drive Le Mans, I will never forget you.

Godson
September 2nd, 2014, 03:34 PM
I started playing FF8 again. I forgot about that game until Rob mentioned 7, 8, and 9 were available on the play store for cheap.

MR2 Fan
September 2nd, 2014, 03:41 PM
I started playing FF8 again. I forgot about that game until Rob mentioned 7, 8, and 9 were available on the play store for cheap.

ORLY?

interesting

Edit: Just realized you didn't mean the Google Play store....they only have FF 1-6 (which is still awesome)

SupraDupra
September 3rd, 2014, 08:44 AM
I'm thinking God of War will be next up for me.

Yw-slayer
September 3rd, 2014, 07:41 PM
KRRRAAAAATTOOOSSSSSSSSS

Godson
September 4th, 2014, 06:20 PM
I loved the first one and second. I never did beat the third. I got bored.

SupraDupra
September 5th, 2014, 08:13 AM
I loved the first one and second. I never did beat the third. I got bored.
same for me.

Cam
September 5th, 2014, 08:41 AM
I never forget the things I loved. :sadbanana:

Kchrpm
September 5th, 2014, 09:13 AM
But if you forgot you loved them, and then forgot them? YOU WOULDN'T KNOW BECAUSE YOU FORGOT!
#mindblown

George
January 20th, 2020, 08:50 AM
Duke Nukem 3D is back in my life after a very long absence. Don't know how long it will hold my interest, but I rediscovered the game this weekend and am pleased to see there is still an active community online hosting user maps and a new game engine and other things.