Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: Batman Arkham Knight

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    1,679

    Batman Arkham Knight

    PC Copy ordered, 25 with Season Pass, also The normal edition with Day one Harley Quinn DLC for 16.79!
    http://www.cdkeys.com/pc/games/batma...c-cd-key-steam

    Really looking forward to this! I loved Arkham Asylum and Arkham City! Origins was OK, just felt like a rehash of City really but getting excited. Release is the end of June.

    Very swish site here:

    https://www.batmanarkhamknight.com/#media/46

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    10,171
    I know Rocksteady is back at the helm, but after Origins I am giving this a wide, wide berth. Just not interested in guinea pigging Warner's game. I'll wait a while and pick up the GOTY edition at the end of the year.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    10,171
    Well, I had $65.00 in Dell credit expiring today and lacking anything else to do with it I preordered AK for PC. Hopefully it's good, OTOH since I had nothing better to do with the credit and Dell's selection of $65 merchandise is limited, I won't be too upset if it sucks.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    1,679
    This is fun! Batmobile is a bit weird to drive but loving Battle mode. For someone that doesn't like killing I think I've mowed down about a hundred people so far!

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    1,202
    I got it on Steam, along with the first two (at <$4 a pop). Still downloading. What's this I'm hearing about the PC version capped at 30fps? That's pretty shite

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    10,171
    Hopefully something buggy... all of the Batman games have been buggy as hell on day one.

    It'll probably be a week or so before mine shows up... I guess the upside of ordering from Dell is getting the first play to include the first patch.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    1,202
    Yeah, I won't be touching it anyway, until I wrap up some other games. Now I'm hearing its not just frame caps, but the game just runs like shit, even on a good system... i7/970 type systems. They better fix it quick.

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    10,171
    I remember when I got Arkham City and the intro would crash the game on my very fast system. I emailed support and like three days later they told me to turn all the graphics down. DAFUQ?

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    1,679
    No problems here and can't say I've noticed the FPS cap causing a problem. Core i5 2500k @ 4.2GHz, 8GB DDR3, Running from an SSD, 2560x1080 Monitor and a Nvidia GTX 780 6GB. It does use a lot of video Ram, although I'm not sure it's accurate. Apparently it's used all 6Gb I have Afterburner says!

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    1,679

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •