Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Computer randomly rebooting itself.

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    2,894

    Computer randomly rebooting itself.

    Ever since the latest Windows updates in mid November my computer will randomly reboot itself if it is on a site that is very photo-intensive(Flickr is a great example). It's got Windows 10 64-bit. I use Chrome. And I recently upgraded it to 16gb of RAM.
    Thoughts? Suggestions?

  2. #2
    Venturi3D.com for the FUTURE MR2 Fan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Tampa Bay, Florida
    Posts
    2,971
    I had a similar issue and it turned out to be a bad power supply...it would crash when I loaded certain youtube videos in high res
    ║]=(86)=[║ Venturi3D.com

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    2,894
    And that fixed the problem?

  4. #4
    Junior Potato
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    3,952
    Make sure your RAM is plugged in correctly?
    Or try the old RAM and see if it still happens?

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    2,894
    It began with the old RAM, and yes the new RAM is inserted correctly.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    3,601
    Yeah, I'd have to go with either a dodgy driver (which would generally give you a blue-screen or whatever color it is now) or the power supply.

  7. #7
    Where are my keys? GB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Birthplace of Speed
    Posts
    720
    No, mine's doing it, too. Just started last week. I think it's the latest "Update" too.

    [edit] Version 1709, installed 12/20. What've you got, Rich?
    Last edited by GB; January 1st, 2018 at 07:29 PM.

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    3,601
    I'm at Version 1709, Build 16299.125. Not sure how to look up install time.

  9. #9
    Venturi3D.com for the FUTURE MR2 Fan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Tampa Bay, Florida
    Posts
    2,971
    Quote Originally Posted by speedpimp View Post
    And that fixed the problem?
    yes, however it sounds like it may be windows related seeing the other comments now. My issue was not on Windows 10....was on Windows 7 at the time
    ║]=(86)=[║ Venturi3D.com

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    2,894
    Quote Originally Posted by GB View Post
    No, mine's doing it, too. Just started last week. I think it's the latest "Update" too.

    [edit] Version 1709, installed 12/20. What've you got, Rich?
    Version 1709 installed on 12/03. That would be about the time the probs started.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •