Page 1 of 47 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 461

Thread: Rocksmith/Bandfuse

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    2,722

    Rocksmith/Bandfuse

    Figured I'd restart the thread.

    However, my question I think is more guitar related. I finally got tired of my strings breaking all the damn time, so I picked up some 10s rather than some 9s. Specifically, I got some Ernie Ball Cobalts and then some D'Addario strings, since everyone told me how great they are. So far they're okay, but I'm noticing two things that I didn't seem to get with the 9's:

    1) When I retune the low E string, it throws all the other strings off. If I detune to D from E, for instance, all the other strings go sharp. Goes the other way if I tighten the low E back up to E from D. Makes changing tunings a tremendous pain in the ass. Is this normal, or is it because it's a cheap guitar with a crappy neck? Is this something I can make it stop doing so much?

    2) I'm noticing that the game always says I miss any harmonic on the 7th fret. Seems to pick up 12th and 5th just fine, but 7th never registers. I'm assuming that this means I need to fiddle with the intonation, but I wanted to make sure before I start doing something stupid.

  2. #2
    Supreme Member lostnight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Dayton, Ohio, USA
    Posts
    172
    Just got Bandfuse Rock Legends for the Xbox 360. It allows you to plug in a bass or electric guitar like Rocksmith. It also allow you to plug in a mike and sing if your fingers need a break. My Rocksmith cord did not work, but Bandfuse came with a cord, so the price was approaching 70$. There is no drum option though.

    I like that the songs stay at the same difficulty level while you play them. Playing on Level 1 is actually easier than Rocksmith, because they don't throw stuff at you if you are doing well at your difficulty level.
    So far I am happy with my purchase of Bandfuse, and I think I will play it the same amount of time as Rocksmith for a while.

  3. #3
    Senior Member animalica's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    212
    kaminholzgitarren.jpg

    Last year I bought a bass because 4 thick strings are easier to handle than six thin strings.
    Until a few days ago I had no time to try it out but now it`s much easier.

    Next week my retraining starts and I will also take the bass with me.

    This afternoon I will buy a used 32" LCD so I can play, work with my laptop and watch tv.
    Only need to find a cheap used compact stereo so I can play Rocksmith 2014 lag free.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    2,722
    Quote Originally Posted by lostnight View Post
    Just got Bandfuse Rock Legends for the Xbox 360. It allows you to plug in a bass or electric guitar like Rocksmith. It also allow you to plug in a mike and sing if your fingers need a break. My Rocksmith cord did not work, but Bandfuse came with a cord, so the price was approaching 70$. There is no drum option though.

    I like that the songs stay at the same difficulty level while you play them. Playing on Level 1 is actually easier than Rocksmith, because they don't throw stuff at you if you are doing well at your difficulty level.
    So far I am happy with my purchase of Bandfuse, and I think I will play it the same amount of time as Rocksmith for a while.
    I'm really bummed that there's no drumming in Bandfuse. I was hoping that it would be the Rock Band to the old Guitar Hero - we'd be able to throw together an entire band to play along. Which platforms is it out for?

  5. #5
    One of Jojo Krako's boys George's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Sigma Iota II
    Posts
    2,626
    How can you tell when a drummer is at your door?

    The knocking speeds up.

  6. #6
    mAdminstrator Random's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Davis, CA, USA
    Posts
    3,392
    Whoomah!

  7. #7
    Supreme Member lostnight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Dayton, Ohio, USA
    Posts
    172
    Quote Originally Posted by Tom Servo View Post
    I'm really bummed that there's no drumming in Bandfuse. I was hoping that it would be the Rock Band to the old Guitar Hero - we'd be able to throw together an entire band to play along. Which platforms is it out for?
    Xbox 360 and PS3. I paid 68$ for it on Monday, and this weekend it's on sale through Gamestop for 39$ with the cable. D'oh!!

    I did buy a microphone yesterday after work for 9.99. I'm not a singer at all, but I had fun trying to sing some songs, like Breakin' the Law. Then there are background tracks you can make your own songs to, and I tried making one up. The tv show It's Always Sunny In Philadelphia had a musical episode called Day Man. I used that, and changed the lyrics to Day Girl, because I heard a friend who bar tends tell a customer she is the day girl, so I instantly started sing Day Girl to her. I recorded my Bandfuse version with my Kindle, and showed it to some friends at the bar. Very awful, but funny. I started laughing when my dog was barking at my singing.

    You can have 50 song saves that you performed on. I'm not sure if the is a way to sing on a track, save it, and use it to play guitar on. That sounds like a ton of fun, not sure if it can be done though. Can you do that on fake guitar games like Rock Band? If so, I might pick that up, I still have my GH "guitar" in my basement somewhere.

  8. #8
    mAdminstrator Random's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Davis, CA, USA
    Posts
    3,392
    At George's (and others) request, I've split off the guitar advice into a thread in the Pits to leave this thread for game talk.
    Whoomah!

  9. #9
    This Space For Rent Conman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    The other side of your monitor
    Posts
    49
    I am really interested in getting this game and most likely will soon. I already have a couple of guitars( one acoustic electric and a EPI Les Paul Studio)and can play basic cords and even learned some licks. I can play chords along with others on a few songs, but have a hard time with rhythm on my own.

    One question I have is how do you guys have your system setup. I have read a lot about lag and using component to run the audio through my receiver. I have a Denon that the PS3 runs to and then a single HDMI runs to the TV. The Denon has a through mode where no processing is done. It also has a direct mode for audio that does no processing. The TV (Samsung Plasma) has a game mode as well for no processing of the video signal)
    I am hoping I can get away with strictly HDMI, but if not I should be able to run HDMI and component at the same time from the PS3 (dual audio) and set my Harmony up to select the proper inputs with a Rocksmith activity.

    What say ye GTX Rocksmithers?

  10. #10
    Senior Member animalica's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    212


    You can use the audio jacks of a old PSX, PS2, PS3 video cable with RCA jacks (component or composite) and set your PS3 somewhere in the setting to analog audio output.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •