mk
December 31st, 2016, 08:30 AM
Today the day was 5h5min.

Yw-slayer
December 31st, 2016, 08:43 AM
Ooohhhh yyeeeaahhhh

dodint
December 31st, 2016, 09:30 AM
2016 was awesome for me. Might not top it in terms of good fortune for a single year, ever. Willing to give it a shot though.

Cam
December 31st, 2016, 09:46 AM
2016 has been good to me. Wife is doing amazing in her career. I finished my degree. Alaska trip was hard, but awesome. Went to Goodwood. Been working on a high-profile TV series. Ordered a new car. The only black mark was having a falling out with Rob and I know some of you would not consider that a big deal. :(

drew
December 31st, 2016, 10:23 AM
2016 was "meh", spent 8 months unemployed (and starting 2017 in the same boat).

High points (on the contrary):

Sold my house in Indiana.

Got to have a beer with Cam, twice :up:

Beyond that, fuck 2016 :)

SkylineObsession
December 31st, 2016, 01:59 PM
- yet again numerous health issues, some putting me off work for a while and some still ongoing (dizziness, been off work for over a month now - aside from the past three days, but it's back already...)
- dad was involved in two car crashes, writing off his car both times (crashed the Ford Falcon on an icy motorway, and got t-boned by a speeding driver 3 months later writing off their new immaculate Ford Escape - his first accidents in over 40 years of driving)
- ongoing changes at work making the place not as great to work for anymore. Sentiments shared by everyone now, even people who i've never heard complain before. Time to look for a new job this year i think...

+ youngest brother surprised us all by asking if he could come around on Christmas Day at our family gathering - i was one of the last to see him, and that was five years or so ago when he stopped talking to us all (cos of Facebook/misinterpreted messages etc). Dad said it was the best xmas he's had in years cos of that.