PDA

View Full Version : So this nursing school thing. Just a minor update.

Godson
January 28th, 2014, 09:28 PM
So, I am in my last semester of Nursing School at Graceland University. I have learned a lot, made friends, met people I don't like, and have grown a ton. I have seen things that have pushed me mentally like nothing could have prepared me. I have lived in Guatemala for 16 days because of school, seen babies born and watched people pass away. I guess I am just getting sentimental and all because half the class that I started with graduate this week, most have jobs, some have already passed boards. It's kinda surreal.

I have already started applying for jobs for when I graduate. Yeah, it's January and I can't even sit for boards until June at the earliest. 4 months of hell left in my Bachelors Nursing program before I am going to graduate, 4 months until I am going to acquire my license to practice, and 4 months until I am on my on and responsible for the lives of others like I have never been before. It's terrifying, but that excites me.

I have already applied for my first attempt for a job, and it's a Hail Mary pass for a dream career. I am wanting to work in the OR at one of the top Children's Hospitals in the US, and possibly in the World. It sucks trying to get in at this place because of the large pool of students that are graduating when they are, only hiring 50 Grad nurses, and trying to get an interview while in the middle of a semester when I am thinking school and not HR BS. It's kinda crazy.

I am just rambling now, but I think my message is in there somewhere.

Yw-slayer
January 29th, 2014, 12:06 AM
Good luck, bro.

Dicknose
January 29th, 2014, 04:09 AM
Big life changes!

And damn I graduated almost 30 years ago, 1985.

Good luck with it all,

novicius
January 29th, 2014, 06:30 AM
Yep, definitely good luck to you, Ty!

Godson
January 29th, 2014, 11:36 AM
And now I have the interview I want! OR nurse at the Children's Hospital!!!

Random