Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 27 of 27

Thread: Windows 11

  1. #21
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    8,788
    Huh, yeah, I get the behavior you sound like you're looking for. Hovering over a non-running app will just pop the name of the app, and hovering over a running one shows a little screenshot of the app, with if there are multiple windows, I see a screenshot of each of them lined up in a row.

  2. #22
    Administrator dodint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    'Trep
    Posts
    5,609
    That would be more useful than what I have. It's possible my forcing the taskbar to the top ruined that hover behavior. Maybe it's hovering off screen.

    The functionality I truly want is the "fill taskbar until full" or whatever it was called under every previous Windows.

  3. #23
    Junior Potato
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    9,541
    Quote Originally Posted by dodint View Post
    The functionality I truly want is the "fill taskbar until full" or whatever it was called under every previous Windows.
    Combine taskbar buttons when taskbar is full

  4. #24
    Administrator dodint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    'Trep
    Posts
    5,609
    That's the one.

  5. #25
    Jedi Cam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Alexandria, VA
    Posts
    5,591
    I have Win11 on my new box. I just decided to embrace the new way. It does not seem so difficult or different. It will be primarily just a gaming box anyway. My art/editing box is Win10. My new box is stupid fast, but I cannot tell if it is the OS or the new hotness.

  6. #26
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    8,788
    I have overall really liked Windows 11. There are a few warts, but it's been extremely stable for me and mostly stays out of my way.

    I wish I could say the same for OSX. My work computer feels like it's constantly trying to get in my way.

  7. #27
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    5,967
    Is it just me, did Adobe rewrite Acrobat, and/or has the latest Win11 patch made the OS now ultra-responsive.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •