Page 18 of 42 FirstFirst ... 8161718192028 ... LastLast
Results 171 to 180 of 413

Thread: Flight Sims

  1. #171
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Central Victoria
    Posts
    446
    I adjusted to his settings in the video, pulled a little bit more fps
    Only on a Ryzen 5 3600, Sapphire Pulse 5700XT and 16gb, so not too bad really.

  2. #172
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    6,537
    Considering I generally still struggle to get good framerates on FSX or P3D these days at high resolution, it's shocking how well this runs.

  3. #173
    Female Masturbatory Aid
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    JAX
    Posts
    2,284
    I've had a 1080ti for over 2 years. I will be getting a 3090, because I DON'T GIVE A FUCK.

    Maybe I'll buy this then.

  4. #174
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    6,537
    There's supposedly a patch either out or coming out shortly that claims to fix two crashbugs, hopefully that'll help RWA.

  5. #175
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    6,537
    I'm finding this very helpful - the user manual for the Garmin G1000.

    https://static.garmincdn.com/pumac/1...-07_0A_Web.pdf

  6. #176
    Junior Potato
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    7,278
    Quote Originally Posted by Tom Servo View Post
    There's supposedly a patch either out or coming out shortly that claims to fix two crashbugs, hopefully that'll help RWA.
    Thank you, I hope it does. It's a bit of a chore to spend 10+ minutes loading and setting up a flight only to be booted to desktop as soon as you're on the tarmac, so I've been avoiding it of late.

  7. #177
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    6,537
    Volcano on Java.


  8. #178
    Junior Potato
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    7,278
    So I found the Malibu Wing House. Slew mode took my 747 to that unique place.

    Reasonable effort by the AI to reconstruct those buildings


  9. #179
    Junior Potato
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    7,278
    This is a great review!



    PS, Drew, you should get this game now. Don’t wait for your new GPU. I want to see what Fud-style gameplay represents in a non-GTA sightseeing sandbox.

  10. #180
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    6,537
    Figured out (sorta) what was going on with the pinky trigger (button six) on my flightstick.

    I found a forum for Elite: Dangerous where people were complaining of the same issue, that that button just did not work in the game but seemed fine in the Control Panel controller preferences window. Someone had posted that if you unchecked "Enable Clutch Mode" (what does that do? Who knows?) and then *keep the preferences window open while the game runs*, it then works. Sure as shit, that did work. Keep the preferences window open, everything works swimmingly. Close it and it stops working entirely, no need to restart FS2020.

    Then found another complaint thread on the same thing where someone walked through how to fix the profile for the stick in the X52 profiler. However, despite installing the latest (two year old) drivers from Logitech's site, I had no profiler anywhere in start menu. I checked the Logitech folder, nothing in there. I had no Saitek folder. No X52 folder or app. However, if I just *search* for "X52", suddenly there it is, apparently installed and waiting for me to work. Still have no idea how to find it outside of search, it's nowhere to be found in my list of installed programs.

    It appears to have been developed back in the early to mid 80s and makes absolutely no sense, but the poster just said to remove the "shift" sections of the profile and sure enough, now it just works without having to go find the preferences window and keep it open.

    It apparently is configured out of the box to have that act as something like a shift/caps lock key, which I assume causes all the other buttons to suddenly do other things? I dunno, hard to track down a manual now. Happy to see that it defaults to a non-intuitive state and relies on even less intuitive software to fix that state, but happy to have it working again.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •